| Recruitment | DSC-2026 / Andhra Pradesh Teacher Recruitment Test (APTRT-2026) |
| Department | School Education Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh |
| Brief press release | 13 October 2026 |
| Total tentative vacancies | 2,721 |
| Detailed notification | On or before 3 November 2026 |
| Application mode | Online only; schedule not specified in brief press release |
| Examination mode | Objective-type Computer Based Test (CBT) |
| Official website | tet2dsc.apcfss.in |
AP DSC 2026 notification: what has been announced?
The School Education Department’s press release says the Government permitted recruitment of 2,721 teacher posts through DSC-2026 (APTRT-2026), through departmental orders dated 13 October 2026. The Director of School Education issued the brief notification on the official portal the same day.
The vacancies are divided into three broad groups: general schools, special education in government and local-body schools, and posts under societies and other managements. The vacancy numbers are expressly described as tentative; candidates must use the detailed notification for final rosters, qualifications and eligibility.
AP DSC 2026 important dates and application status
| Event | Date / status |
|---|---|
| Brief press release issued | 13 October 2026 |
| Detailed notification | On or before 3 November 2026 |
| Online application start date | Not stated in the brief press release |
| Last date to apply | Not stated in the brief press release |
| Computer Based Test dates | To be announced in the detailed notification |
| Syllabus | The press release says it is already available on the official portal |
| Official portal | tet2dsc.apcfss.in |
Do not rely on unofficial application dates. The press release does not confirm a registration window or examination schedule.
AP DSC 2026 vacancy details: category-wise 2,721 posts
The department’s summary divides the tentative vacancies as follows.
| Recruitment category | Post-wise breakup | Tentative vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| General schools (Government / ZP / MPP / Municipal) | School Assistant (SA): 906; Secondary Grade Teacher (SGT): 1,205 | 2,111 |
| Special Education (Government / ZP / MPP / Municipal) | SA (Special Education): 150; SGT (Special Education): 200 | 350 |
| Societies and other managements | Principal: 30; PGT: 81; TGT: 113; Physical Director: 2; PET: 34 | 260 |
| Total | All categories listed in the brief press release | 2,721 |
What the totals mean
- 2,111 general-school posts comprise 906 School Assistants and 1,205 SGTs.
- 350 special-education posts comprise 150 SA(SE) and 200 SGT(SE).
- 260 society and other-management posts comprise Principal, PGT, TGT, Physical Director and PET vacancies.
Vacancies and rosters may be revised after confirmation from the concerned departments. The detailed notification is the controlling document for the final distribution.
AP DSC 2026 district-wise tentative vacancies
The press release annexure lists district-wise vacancies for School Assistant, SGT, SA (Special Education) and SGT (Special Education). The totals below reproduce the annexure as provided in the press release.
| Sl. No. | District | SA | SGT | SA (SE) | SGT (SE) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Srikakulam | 16 | 4 | 7 | 9 | 36 |
| 2 | Vizianagaram | 0 | 4 | 6 | 8 | 18 |
| 3 | Parvathipuram Manyam | 6 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 15 |
| 4 | Alluri Sitharamaraju | 6 | 153 | 5 | 7 | 171 |
| 5 | Visakhapatnam | 20 | 9 | 2 | 3 | 34 |
| 6 | Anakapalli | 19 | 1 | 5 | 7 | 32 |
| 7 | Kakinada | 51 | 1 | 5 | 6 | 63 |
| 8 | Konaseema | 42 | 1 | 4 | 6 | 53 |
| 9 | East Godavari | 9 | 2 | 5 | 6 | 22 |
| 10 | West Godavari | 10 | 0 | 4 | 6 | 20 |
| 11 | Eluru | 7 | 1 | 6 | 8 | 22 |
| 12 | NTR | 19 | 3 | 4 | 6 | 32 |
| 13 | Krishna | 15 | 1 | 6 | 8 | 30 |
| 14 | Guntur | 24 | 1 | 4 | 5 | 34 |
| 15 | Palnadu | 14 | 0 | 6 | 8 | 28 |
| 16 | Bapatla | 17 | 0 | 4 | 6 | 27 |
| 17 | Prakasam | 96 | 170 | 11 | 14 | 291 |
| 18 | SPSR Nellore | 65 | 100 | 8 | 11 | 184 |
| 19 | Tirupati | 22 | 77 | 8 | 11 | 118 |
| 20 | Chittoor | 30 | 100 | 6 | 8 | 144 |
| 21 | Annamayya | 46 | 61 | 5 | 7 | 119 |
| 22 | YSR Kadapa | 48 | 158 | 9 | 12 | 227 |
| 23 | Kurnool | 176 | 213 | 7 | 8 | 404 |
| 24 | Nandyal | 40 | 117 | 6 | 8 | 171 |
| 25 | Anantapuramu | 66 | 26 | 7 | 9 | 108 |
| 26 | Sri Satya Sai | 42 | 0 | 7 | 9 | 58 |
| Total | 906 | 1,205 | 150 | 200 | 2,461 |
The district-wise annexure total is 2,461 posts across the four school categories. The remaining 260 posts are listed separately in Annexure II under societies and other managements, bringing the overall announcement to 2,721.
AP DSC 2026 society recruitment: post-wise vacancies
The second annexure lists 260 tentative posts under society and other managements.
| Society / management | Principal | PGT | TGT | PD | PET | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| APSWREIS | 21 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 19 | 85 |
| APTWREIS | 0 | 6 | 27 | 1 | 2 | 36 |
| MJPAPBCWREIS | 3 | 10 | 24 | 0 | 0 | 37 |
| APREIS | 4 | 20 | 32 | 1 | 11 | 68 |
| AP Model Schools | 2 | 0 | 17 | 0 | 0 | 19 |
| WDA, TG & SC Department | 0 | 0 | 13 | 0 | 2 | 15 |
| Total | 30 | 81 | 113 | 2 | 34 | 260 |
Abbreviations: PGT — Post Graduate Teacher; TGT — Trained Graduate Teacher; PD — Physical Director; PET — Physical Education Teacher. The press release expands WDA, TG & SC as Welfare of Differently Abled, Transgender & Senior Citizens.
AP DSC 2026 eligibility, qualifications, age limit and syllabus
The brief press release does not provide the detailed post-wise educational or professional qualifications, age limits, age relaxations or complete eligibility conditions. It explicitly says these details, along with the vacancy breakup and crucial dates, will appear in the detailed notification on or before 3 November 2026.
What is confirmed about the examination?
- Applications are to be submitted online only.
- The examination is an objective-type Computer Based Test.
- The syllabus is stated to be already available on the official portal.
- Examination dates will be announced in the detailed notification.
- Vacancies are tentative, and final vacancies with rosters will be stated in the detailed notification.
Do not treat qualifications from earlier DSC cycles as confirmed eligibility for DSC-2026. Candidates should check the applicable detailed notification and post-specific rules before applying.
How to apply for AP DSC 2026
The brief press release confirms online-only applications but does not yet specify the opening and closing dates. Once the detailed notification and application link are made available, use this process:
- Open the official portal: tet2dsc.apcfss.in.
- Read the detailed notification for post-wise qualifications, age limits, reservation, district/management vacancy rosters and crucial dates.
- Confirm that you meet the qualifications for the exact post code before starting the application.
- Complete the online form and upload documents in the format specified by the official portal.
- Review all entries, complete any required payment and save the final application acknowledgement.
These are general application-preparation steps, not a substitute for the final instructions in the detailed notification.
Frequently asked questions about AP DSC 2026
How many vacancies are announced in AP DSC 2026?
The Government of Andhra Pradesh School Education Department press release dated 13 October 2026 announces 2,721 tentative vacancies: 2,111 in general schools, 350 in special education and 260 under societies and other managements.
What is the official website for AP DSC 2026?
The press release identifies https://tet2dsc.apcfss.in as the official website for the brief and detailed notifications and syllabus.
When will the AP DSC 2026 detailed notification be released?
The press release says the detailed notification will be available on or before 3 November 2026. Candidates should check the official website for the final notice.
When does AP DSC 2026 online application start?
The supplied press release does not state an application start date or last date. It says applications will be online only and that examination dates will be given in the detailed notification.
What is the AP DSC 2026 exam mode?
The press release says the examination will be an objective-type Computer Based Test. Exact dates and post-wise instructions are to be provided in the detailed notification.
How many School Assistant and SGT posts are there?
For general schools, the brief press release lists 906 School Assistant and 1,205 Secondary Grade Teacher posts, totalling 2,111. Special Education adds 150 SA(SE) and 200 SGT(SE) posts.
Are the AP DSC 2026 vacancies final?
No. The press release explicitly describes the vacancies as tentative. Final vacancies and rosters will be provided in the detailed notification.
Are AP DSC 2026 age limit and educational qualifications available?
The brief press release says the detailed notification will provide prescribed educational and professional qualifications, age limits, eligibility conditions and other instructions. Do not assume eligibility from the brief notice alone.
Preparing for Andhra Pradesh recruitment exams?
Explore Prerana ICS exam-oriented resources, APPSC preparation material and test series.
